Today, the next 10 artists have landed on the lineup, offering even more artists within the alternative music scene, along with some solid and exciting names in both pop and hip-hop.

We welcome the English band The Smile, who recently announced a European tour alongside the release of their second album, Wall of Eyes, coming out in January. The group, consisting of Radiohead members Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood, along with drummer Tom Skinner from the jazz group Sons of Kemet, is now ready to visit the “city of smiles” as The Smile for the first time. They will be joined by their compatriots in the shoegaze band Slowdive, bringing their dreamy and longing rock with them as they also visit NorthSide for the first time.

In the more alternative end of the genre spectrum, French artist Jehnny Beth joins, originally scheduled to perform last year, but she unfortunately had to cancel. Now she’s back on the lineup, accompanied by the Irish band The Clockworks, bringing their post-punk universe with them. Similarly, in a somewhat softer vein, London-based songwriter Blanco White joins the lineup, packing his experienced suitcase with Spanish, Latin American, and Western music traditions.

In a different lane altogether, Long Beach rapper Vince Staples joins the ranks of hip-hop artists making their way to Aarhus this summer. His introspective and socially conscious lyrics will fill Eskelunden when he embarks on his first European tour in five years.

Today’s announcement also includes four new Danish names, including the beloved seven-member orchestra Jonah Blacksmith, who last visited NorthSide in 2022. The sharp-witted rap trio Malk De Koijn follows suit, bringing their legendary catalog to life, while the up-and-coming D1MA ensures Eskelunden sings and dances in ‘Moonlight’. Finally, the new Danish artist Afskum comes with his exhilarating live show and alternative, poetic soundscape.

A party is guaranteed in Aarhus, when NorthSide returns, and you can secure a spot for yourself and your best festival buddies right now.


The preliminary program features music from: 

Afskum // Amyl & the Sniffers (AUS) // August Høyen // Barselona // Blanco White (UK) // Coi Leray (US) // D1MA // Jehnny Beth (FR/UK) // Jonah Blacksmith // Kaizers Orchestra (NO) // Kaytranada (CAN) // Malk de Koijn // Massive Attack (UK) // Shame (UK) // Slowdive (UK) // The Clockworks (IRE) // The Smile (UK) // Troye Sivan (AUS) // Ukendt Kunstner // VETO // Vince Staples (US) // 070 Shake (US)