The past nine days have been exceptionally busy on our Social Media channels – and there’s a good reason for that.

Vi har nemlig løftet sløret for én ny artist om dagen, hvoraf den sidste i denne pulje – den fremadstormende danske artist Guldimund – blev afsløret i går. We have unveiled one new artist each day, with the last in this batch – the emerging Danish artist Guldimund – revealed yesterday. The overall package also includes Danish artists Andreas Odbjerg, MØ, Benjamin Hav & Familien, and Saint Clara, along with the British rock duo Royal Blood, the Cameroonian-American afro-soul sensation Libianca, the Australian indie-pop group Parcels, and Spain’s rising rap star Morad, who has been one of the most requested hip-hop artists among the festival’s guests in the past year.

Back on an international track

As the festival lineup takes shape, we see a music program that reflects our previous promise that in 2024, we would return to the international roots that heavily influenced the music at NorthSide before the COVID-19 lockdown. Big names like Massive Attack, Troye Sivan, Kaytranada, The Smile, and Slowdive have already been announced for this summer’s festival.

“We are really happy to be able to present a majority of artists from abroad again. Our international bookings should cover both established big names and newer foreign artists that we have fallen in love with recently and want to introduce to our audience. At NorthSide, you should be able to experience both the names everyone is currently listening to and explore artists operating in more niche genres. The balance in the program should be cohesive without appearing one-sided, and I think we cover quite a broad spectrum this year,” says our promoter Nikoline Skaarup.


The preliminary program features music from:

Afskum // Amyl & the Sniffers (AUS) // Andreas Odbjerg // August Høyen // Barselona // Benjamin Hav & Familien // Blanco White (UK) // Guldimund // Jehnny Beth (FR/UK) // Jonah Blacksmith // Kaizers Orchestra (NO) // Kaytranada (CAN) // Libianca (CMR/US) // Malk de Koijn // Massive Attack (UK) // Morad (ES) // MØ // Parcels (AUS) // Royal Blood (UK) // Saint Clara // Shame (UK) // Slowdive (UK) // The Clockworks (IRE) // The Smile (UK) // Troye Sivan (AUS) // Ukendt Kunstner // VETO // Vince Staples (US) // 070 Shake (US)

Program Change
Unfortunately, Coi Leray has had to cancel her European shows this summer, and Danish artist D1MA has also canceled his planned festivals in 2024 as he takes a break from his live activities. This means that the two will not be part of Eskelunden this time, but don’t worry: In February, we will unveil a couple of awesome replacements, along with presenting a powerful group of new artists that will complete this year’s festival poster.