Flume, Digitalism, Av Av Av, and Den Sorte Skole will be joined by the English songwriter Jake Bugg

NorthSide has collected four exciting and boundary pushing electronic acts that will bring four very different takes on inventive and compelling electronica with them. However, the rock virtues are not forgotten, so they will be joined by British talent, Jake Bugg.

Harley Edward Streten aka Flume is the latest great new electronica name from Australia, where the 24-year-old musician has received two platinum records for his debut album. Since then Flume recorded with Chet Faker and lent his talents to the remixes of Lorde, Disclosure, Arcade Fire, and Sam Smith. Flume is now charting with the single “Never Be Like You” from the long-awaited second album “Skin” and we are very excited to bring the imaginative musician to Aarhus this summer.

If you were to bring the dancing shoes to NorthSide, the soles will most certainly get worn when Digitalism bring their hectic mix of rock and electronica. They have among others remixed for MØ, WhoMadeWho, and Depeche Mode, but they showed on “Idealism” and later “I Love You Dude” that they could create hard-hitting hits by themselves. The same applies to the two Danish additions Av Av Av and Den Sorte Skole, who are among the scene’s leading names in Denmark and guarantors of explosive and surprising shows.

Last name this time around is Jake Bugg, who is still only 21 years old but impressively enough has already released two records, where the debut album went to number one in the UK. That secured him two platinum records, and he is currently recording his third album. Jake Bugg has the attitude of a young Liam Gallagher and manages with great charm to keep his inspiration from Rock ‘n’ Roll from the 50s and 60s both modern and relevant. So we look forward to presenting this great talent at NorthSide.

With the five new acts we now have 27 acts ready for the program. The top layer of the poster is in place, so when the final poster for NorthSide 2016 is presented on Tuesday, February 23 it will primarily be focused on new and exciting music.

The preliminary line-up is now as follows: Av Av Av, Beach House, Beck, Bernhoft, Bloc Party, C Duncan, Caribou, Damien Rice, Deftones, Den Sorte Skole, Digitalism, Duran Duran, Flume, Iggy Pop, Jake Bugg, Jamie xx, Luke Graham, Malk de Koijn, Sigur Rós, The Chemical Brothers, The Minds of 99, Ukendt Kunstner, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Velvet Volume, Wilco, Yeasayer, and Yelawolf.