The final 12 new acts are in place for NorthSide, which finalizes the line-up for this year’s festival

NorthSide has during the last four months presented 25 amazing Danish and international acts for the line-up for NorthSide 2017 and with today’s announcement of an additional 12 bands and artists for this year’s impressive program is in place.

In this final round of announcements you will find the popular and award-winning electronica artist James Blake, shoegazer legends Ride, mash-up pioneers 2manydjs and one of the alternative rock finest names – The Afghan Whigs.

The four acts are joined by three excellent songwriters in the form of Tom Odell, Thomas Dybdahl from Norway, and the Icelandic Helgi Jónsson.

Besides the seven international artists NorthSide have added of punk legends Sort Sol, local hero Rasmus Walter, the troubadours in Folkeklubben, the excellent and festive WhoMadeWho, and newcomers Lightwave Empire.

We are very proud of the poster for this year’s festival. The massive headliners were already in place, but with these twelve acts there has been added a lot of diversity and also a little more rock and electronica. So we are really happy with the overall result, and we are looking forward to now be able to focus on building an exciting and inventive festival site, which this year will introduce a whole new area between two of the stages.

The festival will accommodate several thousand additional guests this year due to an expansion of the festival site. That means it has been possible to put more three-day ticket on sale than previously. Historically, however, sales have always picked up extra speed in connection with the revelation of the final line-up, so don’t wait too long before securing a ticket for NorthSide 2017.

The entire line-up for NorthSide 2017 consists of the following acts: NorthSide 2017 er som følger: Radiohead, Frank Ocean, The Prodigy, Richard Ashcroft, Run The Jewels, James Blake, Ride, Bastille, The 1975, Tom Odell, Thomas Helmig, Tina Dickow, Mø, Suspekt, Sort Sol, Rasmus Walter, Primus, Thomas Dybdahl, 2manydjs, The Afghan Whigs, The Kills, Veronica Maggio, Mando Diao, Helgi Jónsson, Agnes Obel, Peter Sommer & Tiggerne, Phlake, WhoMadeWho, When Saints Go Machine, Folkeklubben, Saveus, Chinah, Liss, Bisse, Lightwave Empire, IAMJJ, and Off Bloom.

NorthSide 2017 can be experienced in Aarhus, Denmark on the 9th – 11th of June 2017 and tickets are available here.