With the addition of ten new acts to the line-up this year’s NorthSide poster has now been finalized

Since NorthSide in October announced that Beck would visit this year’s festival such diverse headliners as Iggy Pop, Duran Duran, Beach House, Jamie xx, Sigur Rós, Deftones, and The Chemical Brothers have joined the American virtuoso. A total of 27 stunning Danish and international acts in a variety of genres have been presented in the last four months, and today they’re joined by ten more.

The new additions are Danish Alex Vargas, the two British guitar bands Blossoms and Coasts, Ed Sheeran protégé Jamie Lawson, rap phenomenon Marvelous Mosell, the Danish soul-success Phlake, solo project of Tool-frontman Maynard James Keenan Puscifer, Britain’s next soul star Samm Henshaw, hit makers Scarlet Pleasure, and the reunited Wolf Parade.

Of the six international acts Blossoms, Coasts, Samm Henshaw, and Puscifer have never played in Denmark before, and although Puscifer has been around since 2007, this is actually the first time that the eccentric Maynard James Keenan of Tool will take his solo project to Europe. Jamie Lawson played a sold out concert at Ideal Bar in Copenhagen last year, but has since earned his way to a much larger stage, and after a five-year break Canadian indie-darlings Wolf Parade are finally back together and are now ready to write new material and go on tour.

– We are very proud of this year’s program, which has more edge and is more edgy than ever before. There has been a desire both internally and from the audience to get more rock on the line-up, and with acts like Puscifer, Iggy Pop, and Deftones that has been achieved, while electronic music is also really well represented this year. There are lots of new and exciting acts on the bill, but there are also experienced acts like Duran Duran, Beck, and Sigur Rós, which helps provide a very fine balance. So we are really happy for this year’s poster and look forward to presenting all the music for the guests this June, says NorthSide spokesman, John Fogde.

With today’s announcements there are 37 acts in place, and thus, the line-up is almost in place. But there is still a little space in the schedule, so there will be added a few names in the spring.

Line-up for NorthSide in 2016: Alex Vargas, Av Av Av, Beach House, Beck, Bernhoft, Bloc Party, Blossoms, C Duncan, Caribou, Coasts, Damien Rice, Deftones, Den Sorte Skole, Digitalism, Duran Duran, Flume, Iggy Pop, Jake Bugg, Jamie Lawson, Jamie xx, Luke Graham, Malk de Koijn, Marvelous Mosell, Phlake, Puscifer, Samm Henshaw, Scarlet Pleasure, Sigur Rós, The Chemical Brothers, The Minds of 99, Ukendt Kunstner, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Velvet Volume, Wilco, Wolf Parade, Yeasayer, and Yelawolf.